January 2017

Picador paperback

Wilberforce jacket simple.png

Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Hardcover | Audiobook | Reading Group Guide

 

About Wilberforce

“Cross writes with a beautiful precision...[and] a master’s ear for the perfect phrase.” —The New York Journal of Books

"The Hogwarts of adult literary fiction."Kirkus Reviews

"Can't Miss New Read: For fans of Evelyn Waugh or Kingsley Amis, a wry take on priggish, midcentury boarding schools. It's a dark take on the coming-of-age stories that've populated the book world as of late." Huffington Post

"Cross’s rich gifts as a writer are evident on every page. She has thoroughly researched and inhabited this world, down to its slang, rituals, and historical atmosphere. Saint Stephen’s feels completely authentic, and every word choice is apt.” —Image Journal